Answer All My Calls

I thought I’d sing a song for you guys (I haven’t finished with the lyrics, but here is what I have so far). Let me know what you think!

 

VERSE ONE:

It’s been so long since I heard you call.

And not because I haven’t tried –believe me I have.

And when I hear from you, you say you don’t know what to do –what am I to take?

And then you claim abuse, but I’m just trying not to feel used.

 

CHORUS:

Answer all my calls I’m trying to fix all my struggles for who I’ll be.

Hold me close I’m trying to find who I’ve been for who I’ll be.

Kiss my lips I’m trying to kiss all I can for who I’ll be.

Hold me close I’m trying to love all I should for you and me.

 

VERSE TWO:

You wrote me back today.

It’s hard to know if it’s real because it’s gonna fade.

And when you say you miss us because we were so in love –it feels fake.

And then you say goodbye, but I’m spinning from your lies.

Leave a comment